Warenkorb
 

The Killing of Polly Carter

A Death in Paradise Mystery Band 2

DI Poole must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery

When supermodel Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.

Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit's end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.

The Killing of Polly Carter , the second book in the Death in Paradise Mysteries, is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.
Praise for Robert Thorogood'Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James

'This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem' Daily Express
'This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finish ' Heat

The Death in Paradise Mysteries
  1. Meditation on Murder
  2. Killing of Polly Carter
  3. Death Knocks Twice

Portrait
Robert Thorogood is the creator of the hit BBC One TV series Death in Paradise.

After graduating from Cambridge University, he spent many years supporting his writing career with a variety of temporary jobs, including dressing up in a full bear costume to taunt the then Prime Minister, John Major; being a magician at Hamley's; and being employed to change the batteries in the remote controls for a minor branch of the Saudi Royal Family.

He's been an avid fan of murder mysteries since he read his first Agatha Christie novel, Peril at End House, at the age of ten. So far, he has written three Death in Paradise mystery novels, with a fourth due out later this year.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 300 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 18.06.2018
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781788631235
Verlag Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Dateigröße 594 KB
eBook
eBook
Fr. 3.90
Fr. 3.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Weitere Bände von A Death in Paradise Mystery

  • Band 1

    127846126
    A Meditation on Murder
    von Robert Thorogood
    eBook
    Fr.2.40
  • Band 2

    127846122
    The Killing of Polly Carter
    von Robert Thorogood
    eBook
    Fr.3.90
    Sie befinden sich hier
  • Band 3

    127846120
    Death Knocks Twice
    von Robert Thorogood
    eBook
    Fr.3.90

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.