Meine Filiale

The Rosie Project

Graeme Simsion

(5)
eBook
eBook
Fr. 9.00
Fr. 9.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 15.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 37.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook

ab Fr. 3.50

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (CD)

Fr. 19.90

Accordion öffnen
  • The Rosie Project

    6 CD (2014)

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen

    Fr. 19.90

    6 CD (2014)

Beschreibung

Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man's unlikely journey through love

'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA, bestselling author of The Shopaholic series

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie.
____________

Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs?

Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman.

A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner.

Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos.

But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? . . .

If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result!
__________

'All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud. Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn't really that different from anybody else' Bill Gates, 2020 Summer Books

'Adorable' Marian Keyes

'Marvellous' John Boyne

'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire

'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living

'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell

A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way

Graeme Simsion

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 384 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 11.04.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781405912785
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Dateigröße 1337 KB
Verkaufsrang 3422

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
5 Bewertungen
Übersicht
3
1
1
0
0

A lovely, light, relaxing read
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 10.03.2017
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Don Tillmann is looking for a wife. Simply because it is really useful to have somebody clean your bathroom while you are giving a lecture on Asperger's - a proposition that is far from romantic. The questionnaire he develops to find hir perfect partner is equally unsentimental. Luckily for him, a friend manages to attach him to... Don Tillmann is looking for a wife. Simply because it is really useful to have somebody clean your bathroom while you are giving a lecture on Asperger's - a proposition that is far from romantic. The questionnaire he develops to find hir perfect partner is equally unsentimental. Luckily for him, a friend manages to attach him to the perfect most imperfect woman and Don the pedant discovers what it is like to have butterflies in his stomach.

not bad
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Jona am 06.07.2015
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Great Idea!, and the characters are very well described, good word plays and well written, but as the story goes on it becomes a bit too long and streched, so that it became a bit boring

Quirky nerdy love
von S. am 26.03.2015
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Meet Don Tillman, an Australian genetics professor who doesn't seem to notice that he is an autistic, which makes the book especially funny to read. The first thing he does in the book, is giving a lecture about autism to some students. As he keeps on teaching them the symptoms of an autistic person, his students keep on laughin... Meet Don Tillman, an Australian genetics professor who doesn't seem to notice that he is an autistic, which makes the book especially funny to read. The first thing he does in the book, is giving a lecture about autism to some students. As he keeps on teaching them the symptoms of an autistic person, his students keep on laughing all the time, because the person he is describing is equal to his own person, and he doesn't seem to notice. You soon find out that Don doesn't fit in well with others, that is why wants to find the perfect girlfriend for him with an unconventional method: he draws up a questionnaire that would help him find the perfect mate. This turns out to be something more easily done on theory, as noone seems to fit 100% into the conception of his perfect partner. When he meets Rosie, who is just the opposite of what he had dreamed of, he finds out that love isn't just about matching each other. Funny, quirky and heartwarming story with likable characters and just the right amout of romance!

  • Artikelbild-0