Warenkorb
 

I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Penguin

Weitere Formate

I AM ZLATAN - the explosive, critically-acclaimed memoir of Zlatan Ibrahimovich, one of the world's most gifted and controversial footballers



'Guardiola has no balls. He drove me like a Fiat . . . I'm a Ferrari'

Zlatan Ibrahimovic - professional football's most mercurial player, Swedish national hero, tabloid fixture, fashion icon, modern-day philosopher and black belt in Taekwondo. Born to a Muslim father from Bosnia, and a Catholic mother from Croatia, Zlatan recounts his extraordinary life story, from his poverty-stricken upbringing as an outsider in Malmö, Sweden, to becoming one of the world's most sought-after and expensive players, gracing Europe's finest clubs, from Ajax to Juventus, Internazionale to Barcelona, Milan to Paris Saint-Germain.

I AM ZLATAN reveals a rare and ferocious intelligence, willpower and God-given talent most recently exhibited when Zlatan scored all 4 goals for Sweden in a 4-2 victory against England. His fourth goal, a 30-yard overhead kick with his back to goal is widely regarded as one of the greatest goals of all time. The BBC described it as a goal that 'combined unfathomable imagination and expert technique'.

For fans of The Secret Footballer and Football Manager Stole My Life this no holds barred football memoir is every bit as dramatic and revealing as Roy Keane's classic autobiography.

'The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic . . .' Simon Kuper, author of Why England Always Lose

'Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter' Daily Mail on I AM ZLATAN

Rezension
The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic . . . In fact, having sold 700,000 copies in Sweden alone and been published in 15 countries, it's probably the bestselling European immigrant's tale since Zadie Smith's White Teeth (2000). The book was also shortlisted for Sweden's prestigious literary award, the August Prize . . . Once you get past the obligatory snigger prompted by the phrase "footballer's autobiography", you can see that Zlatan's book strangely resembles an earlier immigrant's tale: Portnoy's Complaint (1969), Philip Roth's classic novel about growing up Jewish in 1930s and 1940s Newark, New Jersey
Portrait
Zlatan Ibrahimovic
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 352 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 27.06.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780241966846
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Dateigröße 13982 KB
Verkaufsrang 29537
eBook
eBook
Fr. 9.00
Fr. 9.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Zlatan, wie man ihn kennt
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Loxstedt am 04.08.2019
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Interessantes Buch, das man gelesen haben muss, wenn man Fußballfan ist. Sehr unterhaltsame Biographie über einen ungewöhnlichen Sportler! Den zweiten Teil werde ich auch noch bestellen.