Warenkorb
 

Brooke-Hitching, E: Fox Tossing, Octopus Wrestling and Other

Brings vividly back to life some of the most curious, dangerous and downright bizarre sports and pastimes that mankind has ever devised, before thinking better of it and erasing it from memory. For fans of "The Etymologicon" and "Schott's Miscellany".

Portrait

Edward Brooke-Hitching is the author of the critically acclaimed books
The Phantom Atlas (2016), which has been translated into nine languages,
The Golden Atlas (2018) and 
Fox Tossing, Octopus Wrestling and Other Forgotten Sports . The son of Franklin Brooke-Hitching, collector of the largest and most comprehensive library of British exploration and discovery ever accumulated, he is also a writer for the BBC series
QI and a Fellow of the Royal Geographical Society. He lives in London. 
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
Vorbestellen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 272
Erscheinungsdatum 04.06.2015
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4711-4898-9
Verlag Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Maße (L/B/H) 22.6/14.4/2.8 cm
Gewicht 402 g
Abbildungen b-w illustrations throughout
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 27.90
Fr. 27.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Erscheint in neuer Auflage,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Erscheint in neuer Auflage
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Vorbestellen
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.