Meine Filiale

A Fever of the Blood

A Case for Frey & McGray 02

Frey & McGray Mystery Band 2

Oscar de Muriel

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 17.90
Fr. 17.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 17.90

Accordion öffnen
  • A Fever of the Blood

    Penguin Books Ltd

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen

    Fr. 17.90

    Penguin Books Ltd
  • A Fever of the Blood

    Pegasus Books

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 34.90

    Pegasus Books

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 7.50

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

'A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery' New York Times

'I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic' Ian Rankin

A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek.

New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.

Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient - a girl who had been mute for years.

What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?

McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill - home of the Lancashire witches - where unimaginable danger awaits...

Praise for The Strings of Murder:

'This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book - I loved it. Oscar de Muriel is going to be a name to watch.' Manda Scott

'One of the best debuts so far this year - a brilliant mix of horror, history, and humour. Genuinely riveting with plenty of twists, this will keep you turning the pages. It's clever, occasionally frightening and superbly written - The Strings Of Murder is everything you need in a mystery thriller.' Crime Review

This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book - I loved it. Oscar de Muriel is going to be a name to watch. Manda Scott

Oscar de Muriel was born in Mexico City and moved to the UK to complete his PhD. He is a chemist, translator and violinist who now lives and works in Manchester.
The Loch of the Dead
is his fourth novel, following
A
Mask of Shadows,
A Fever of the Blood and
The Strings of Murder.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 432
Erscheinungsdatum 11.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7181-7984-7
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 19.8/13.2/3 cm
Gewicht 295 g
Verkaufsrang 23385

Weitere Bände von Frey & McGray Mystery

mehr

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0