Warenkorb
 

Profitieren Sie im Juli von 5-fach Meilen auf Bücher & eBooks!*

They Both Die at the End

HarperTeen

Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound.”

… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 400 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 05.09.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780062457813
Verlag HarperCollins
Dateigröße 8774 KB
eBook
eBook
Fr. 6.04
Fr. 6.04
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Buchhändler-Empfehlungen

Fazit: Leicht langatmige aber berührende Geschichte

Geraldine Chantal Daphne Dettwiler, Thalia-Buchhandlung Basel

Inhalt Am 5 September kurz nach Mitternacht erhalten Mateo und Rufus einen Anruf von Death-Cast in dem ihnen mitgeteilt wird, das sie nur noch höchstens 24Stunden zu leben hätten. Beide kennen sich nicht, aber Beide wollen einen letzten Freund an ihrem letzten Tag und zum Glück gibt es dafür eine App! Sie treffen sich und wollen das Beste aus ihrem letzten Tag herausholen. Und obwohl die Beiden unterschiedlicher nicht sein können, ist es genau das Richtige. Schreibstil Sehr kurze Kapitel aus den Sichten von Mateo und Rufus und zwischendurch auch anderen Figuren. Ich fand es sehr angenehm zu lesen, sehr locker geschrieben und man konnte Mateo und Rufus auch tatsächlich auseinanderhalten, da Beide total unterschiedliche Charaktere haben. Persönliche Meinung Gelesen mit Sofi, da sie mich neugierig gemacht hat. Der Titel ist ja schon ziemlich cool und die Inhaltsangaben versprechen auch nicht zu wenig. Naja. «"Getting up means leaving." I say. "Yeah," Rufus says. "Leaving means dying," I say. "Nah. Leaving means living before you die. Let's bounce."» Leider hat sich das ganze etwas gezogen. Es passiert nicht soo viel. Ist ja klar, die haben ja auch nur einen Tag, aber bis mindestens zur Hälfte des Buches war ich eher gelangweilt. Rufus und Mateo sind zwar ganz süss, aber ich finde sie verschwenden ihren letzten Tag ziemlich heftig. Aus irgendeinem Grund war ich auch in der Annahme, das es hier eine Liebesgeschichte geben wird. Dazu sage ich jetzt aber nichts. «"Have you ever dated anyone?" Rufus asks. The answer feels obvious. He's nice for giving me the benefit of the doubt. "Nope." I've only had crushes, but it's embarassing to admit they were characters in books and TV shows.» Rufus mochte ich ein bisschen lieber als Mateo, allerdings hat Mateo die grössere Entwicklung durchgemacht. «Dad loves creating lists. He weanted me to start a blog for his lists. He thought we'd become rich and famous, and that commenters would request special lists, He even believed he'd finally get on TV because of his lists. Appearing on TV has been a dream of his since he was a kid.» Das Buch war ganz süss, melancholisch, zwischendurch witzig und das Ende einfach wow! Trotzdem habe ich von dem Buch mehr erwartet. «How do you know when love is love?» Fazit: Leicht langatmige aber berührende Geschichte

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
13 Bewertungen
Übersicht
9
3
0
1
0

They Both Die at the End
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 28.04.2019
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Reading this book is like a rollercoaster of emotions! I cried, I laughed, I hoped. I have no idea how anyone is able to write so tenderly and beautifully about such a sad topic, but I‘m truly thankful for this book! The story about a last, amazing day was in no way stereotypical and the author takes his time to unravel the inne... Reading this book is like a rollercoaster of emotions! I cried, I laughed, I hoped. I have no idea how anyone is able to write so tenderly and beautifully about such a sad topic, but I‘m truly thankful for this book! The story about a last, amazing day was in no way stereotypical and the author takes his time to unravel the innermost thoughts of his characters, until you feel like a “last friend” yourself. 5 stars

that. title.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 20.10.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

this book crushed me. it enjoyed stomping on my heart making me suffer but i kept on reading anyway. and even though the title and the first few pages already tell you how it'll end you still catch yourself hoping that they'll somehow survive. and at some point you just put the book down and stop cause you don't want it to happ... this book crushed me. it enjoyed stomping on my heart making me suffer but i kept on reading anyway. and even though the title and the first few pages already tell you how it'll end you still catch yourself hoping that they'll somehow survive. and at some point you just put the book down and stop cause you don't want it to happen but after a few minutes you pick it up again and continue cause you just have to keep on reading. you know what you're getting yourself into when you decide to read this book so go ahead and brace yourself to have your heart crushed. you should probably get some tissues ready as well while you're at it.

When Death is Calling
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 16.07.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

What would you do if you knew you only had one day to live? Rufus and Mateo live in the not too distant future, in which people get notified when their time is up. When the two teens get their Death Cast Calls they have to decide how and with whom they want to spend their last hours. Both are determined to make their remaining ... What would you do if you knew you only had one day to live? Rufus and Mateo live in the not too distant future, in which people get notified when their time is up. When the two teens get their Death Cast Calls they have to decide how and with whom they want to spend their last hours. Both are determined to make their remaining time count and connect via an app for Deckers - the Last Friend App. The idea behind this book intrigued me the instant I first heard about it. What WOULD I do if I was going to die within the next 24 hours? In this novel we follow Rufus and Mateo as they say their goodbyes, reminisce about their far too short lives and try to live their last day to the fullest. It's a heart-breaking story, yet also strangely hopeful and inspiring. You instantly connect with the character and want them to live forever, even though you know that they just won't. Silvera's writing and well-crafted characters make for a bittersweet reading experience. The only little thing I'd have to criticize is the romantic part of the book, which it could have done without, in my opinion. "They Both Die at the End" is a book that will definitely stay with me for a long time and I highly recommend it to teenagers and adults alike.