Warenkorb
 

Heaven's Crooked Finger

An Earl Marcus Mystery

Praise for Heaven’s Crooked Finger:
SIBA Fall 2017 Okra Pick
2017 Foreward INDIES Award Finalist


"You won’t put down this
powerful and painful tale…a
gripping mystery."


Kirkus starred review

"Can the dead come back to life?…
Heaven’s Crooked Finger has
action, suspense and a cracking good mystery."

—Phillip Margolin,
New York Times bestselling author of
Violent Crimes and
The Third Victim

"A
twisty, page-turning, modern southern Gothic that packs an emotional wallop…The real deal."

—Paul Tremblay, author of
A Head Full of Ghosts and
Disappearance at Devil’s Rock

"From the opening pages of this book, you know you’re in the hands of
a rare talent. Hank Early has penned a
fast-paced, thought provoking, and thoroughly satisfying southern mystery.
Heaven’s Crooked Finger is a truly astonishing debut, and
one of the best rural mysteries I’ve ever read."

—John Rector,
Wall Street Journal bestselling author of
The Ridge,
Already Gone, and
The Cold Kiss

"Atmospheric…Readers with a taste for
raw, intense mysteries will be rewarded."


Publishers Weekly

"
Gritty and riveting…Distinct pacing, a redolent sense of place, and striking characters. The mystery is
suspenseful and action packed. Fans of James Lee Burke and John Hart will want to take note."


Library Journal

"A
skillfully crafted southern gothic
page-turner. Ophidiophobes, beware."


Booklist

"
Powerful and profound
Heaven’s Crooked Finger is an
outstanding work of literary suspense, a tale as
devastatingly beautiful as it is
powerfully intelligent…Remarkable."


NY Journal of Books

"With
Heaven’s Crooked Finger, Hank Early has not only written
one of the very best novels I’ve read this year, but also introduced me to my favorite new mystery detective, Earl Marcus. This book is an
expert mixture of action, suspense, and compelling characterization that easily establishes Early as
a literary force of nature. From the first page, the tension of the Marcus family’s impact on their small town, and the threat that poses to Earl, builds like a charge in the atmosphere, present and deadly threatening, leading to an ending that is electric.
Heaven’s Crooked Finger is going to be on a lot of Best of 2017 lists."

—Bracken MacLeod, Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of
Stranded and
Come to Dust

"A first-class mystery—
gripping, atmospheric, and tense from beginning to end. Hank Early’s storytelling is
truly outstanding."

—Andrew Grant, author of
False Friend

"The novel’s rapid pace hurries toward a conclusion that is surprisingly unexpected…A solid foundation for a new crime series."


Foreword Reviews

"
Riveting…A humdinger of a story told with a
fresh voice and more than a lick of understanding."


Bookpage

"Hank Early’s
Heaven’s Crooked Finger grabs you from the first page and doesn’t let go. Evocative place writing,
memorable-as-hell characters, sentences that hum, great pacing, and
a strutting brutality. Early’s a writer of great power."

—William Boyle, author of
Gravesend

"A Southern Gothic detective story that will long leave readers catching their breath. This one leaves a mark. Early writes like kudzu: The seed drops in the first chapters.
The reader should run, lest they soon find themselves entangled, unable to wrest themselves free."

—Eryk Pruitt, author of
Dirtbags,
Hashtag, and
What We Reckon
Portrait

Hank Early is a middle school teacher and writer located in Central Alabama. He enjoys good beer, strong coffee, and wild storms. He’s married and has two kids who are constantly giving him ideas for his next novel. This is his first Earl Marcus mystery.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 336
Erscheinungsdatum 12.06.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-68331-606-0
Reihe An Earl Marcus Mystery
Verlag Ingram Publisher ServicesBooks
Maße (L/B/H) 14/20.9/2.7 cm
Gewicht 309 g
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 23.90
Fr. 23.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.