Meine Filiale

Only Child

Nominiert: Big Book Awards: Page-Turners Award 2018

Rhiannon Navin

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 24.90
Fr. 24.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 12.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

ab Fr. 24.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 13.90

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

'Captivating . . . Will appeal to fans of Room, The Lovely Bones and The Fault in Our Stars' - Independent

Heartstopping. Heartbreaking. Heartwarming. Addictive and emotional, but also full of hope, Rhiannon Navin's Only Child is the most heartfelt book you'll read this year.

When the unthinkable happens, six-year-old Zach is at school. Huddled in a cloakroom with his classmates and teacher, he is too young to understand that life will never be the same again.

Afterwards, the once close-knit community is left reeling. Zach's dad retreats. His mum sets out to seek revenge. Zach, scared, lost and confused, disappears into his super-secret hideout to try to make sense of things. Nothing feels right - until he listens to his heart . . .

But can he achieve the impossible and remind the grown-ups how to love again?

Narrated by Zach, Only Child is full of heart; a real rollercoaster of a read that will stay with you long after you've turned the final page.

German by birth, Rhiannon Navin now lives in New York. She is married, with three children and two cats. Only Child is her first novel.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 304
Altersempfehlung 18 - 99
Erscheinungsdatum 08.02.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5098-5559-9
Verlag Macmillan Publishers International
Maße (L/B/H) 23.3/15.4/3 cm
Gewicht 405 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0